Yankee Mania
Beeplog.com - FREE Blogs Create own Blog    Next Blog   

Yankee Mania

Derek Jeter
Hey! My name is Zachary and this is my site, Yankee Mania, where I explore the games, players, and transactions of the greatest team in baseball. Hated by some but loved by others, the New York Yankees have dominated the world of sports for over a century. This year I follow their noble quest to win yet another World Series Championship. Click here to send me an email!

Login / Administration
 · Login!

Your Opinion
Yankees Poll
Who is most deserving of a spot on the Opening Day roster?
Morgan Ensberg
Chris Woodward
Billy Traber
Scott Paterson
Ross Ohlendorf
Brian Bruney

Yankee Blogs

Other Baseball Blogs

Sports Websites

« September, 2018 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Blog Listings
Blog Directory & Search engine Top Sports Blogs Google PRô - Post your Page Rank with MyGooglePageRank.com Blog Search: The Source for Blogs blog search directory Webfeed (RSS/ATOM/RDF) registered at http://www.feeds4all.nl feeds2read RSS Search BlogTagstic - Blog Directory

OnlineWide Web Directory Link With Us - Web Directory OnlineWide Web Directory Blog Directory - Add Link Sports blogs Sports Blogs
Sports Blogs Sports Blogs
Sports Blogs
Blog Directory - Directory, reviews and more. Your one-stop blog spot!

RSS Feed

More Baseball Awards
By mvyb, 01.11.2006, 10:44

Although there are dozens of rumors floating around, nothing is actually happening in the Yankee camp. We'll probably get a few months of silence before the actual winter deals start happening.
In the meantime, we have some awards to vote on this month.... I don't really love the idea of having the winners of these awards ( like the Aaron and the Delivery Man) chosen by the fans. These awards become popularity contests, destroying any meaning the award was intended to have.
But, if it's gonna be a popularity contest, a Yankee might as well win.
Chien-Ming Wang, nominated for MLB Starter of the Year.
The 2006: This Year in Baseball Awards voting opened a couple days ago. You can vote on the Starter of the Year award ( nominees are Bronson Arroyo, Roy Halladay, Johan Santana, Justin Verlander, Brandon Webb, Chris Carpenter, Roy Oswalt, John Smoltz, Carlos Zambrano, and or very own Chien-Ming Wang)  and the Closer of the Year award ( nominees are Mike Gonzalez, Joe Nathan, J.J.Putz, Francisco Rodriguez, Takashi Saito, Trevor Hoffman, Jonathon Papelbon, Mariano Rivera, B.J. Ryan, and Billy Wagner).
Johan Santana won the Starter of the Year in '04 and Chris Carpenter won it in '05. Rivera, of course, has picked up the Closer of the Year award for two consecutive years.
Oh, and for those who are interested, the 2007 Ford C. Frick award ( broadcaster of the year) are also open. Among the nominees are Yankee broadcasters Michael Kay, Ken Singleton, Jim Kaat, John Sterling, and Phil Rizzuto.

[Comment(s) (0) | Permalink]

Comment this posting:


If you want to comment as a registered user, please login again or register !

Please enter the following number in the field:



FREE Blog at Beeplog.com
Responsible for the content of the member blogs are our members, not the provider, Beepworld GmbH

Baseball Stuff

Baseball Stuff

Baseball Stuff



New York Yankee Active Roster